2017-2018 Candlelight tours


Join us this Holiday Season for the Villa Zorayda’s 8th  Annual  “Candlelight Tour” of the museum which are offered on select evenings during St. Augustine’s “Nights of Lights” Celebration. The Villa is beautifully decorated for the holidays with a spectacular Christmas Tree decorated in the colors of the Zorayda - red and gold - located center stage in the Court of Lions. Over 100 candles are aglow throughout the museum as our docents lead by candlelight for your tour of this historic former home.

Come early and enjoy refreshments of homemade Christmas cookies and punch beginning 30 minutes before the start of the tour - included with Select Candlelight Tour Dates. In addition we also offer Candlelight Tour dates which do NOT include refreshments. Please see exact dates & times below.

Adult admission is $19.99 - children 7 - 12 are $ 9. Refreshments included. No charge for children ages 4 - 6. Tours which will not include refreshments will be offered at a reduced rate of $16.00 for adults, children 7 - 12 are $7.00. No charge for children ages 4 - 6. All of our Candlelight Tours are not recommended for children 3 and under. All prices subject to sales tax.

Reservations are required as space is limited. Please phone 904-829-9887.
Tickets for the Candlelight Tour are Not available online.

2017/2018 Candlelight Tour Dates:

Saturday, November 25      -  Refreshments 6 pm Tour @ 6:30 pm
Wednesday, November 29  -  No refreshments Tour @ 6 pm
Saturday, December 2   -   Refreshments 5 pm Tour @ 5:30 pm so guests can also attend the Colonial Nightwatch at 7 pm
Wednesday, December 6    -   No refreshments Tour @ 6 pm
Friday, December 8   -   No refreshements Tour @ 6 pm
Sunday, December 10   -   No refreshments Tour @ 5:30 pm
Wednesday, December 13   -  No refreshments Tour @ 6 pm
Saturday, December 16   -    Refreshments 6 pm Tour @ 6:30 pm
Wednesday, December 20   -  No refreshments Tour @ 6 pm
Friday, December 22   -   No refreshements Tour @ 6 pm
Wednesday, December 27   -  Refreshments 6 pm Tour @ 6:30 pm
Thursday, December 28      -  No refreshements Tour @ 6 pm
Saturday, December 30       -  Refreshments 6 pm Tour @ 6:30 pm
Monday, January 1, 2018    -  No refreshments Tour @ 5:30 pm
Saturday, January 6, 2018   -  No refreshements Tour @ 6 pm

Group rates are available for 25 or more people. Please contact the museum for
additional information.

 

 

  Some of the beautiful images from past Candlelight Tours at the Villa Zorayda